Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-14 - 22:44:?? Hrs.

SVLVZVR's self-portrait

SVLVZVR:

Hmmm... let's see... dark umber?... no, that's too dreary... warm gray dark? Hmm, that's a bit better, but... how about GREEN? Heh, hell yeah. Green it is! Or maybe carmine red? Or metallic SILVER... Oh, decisions, decisions!

Anyhow, I'll deal with that later.

Hi. I'm SVLVZVR, the Human GS's artistic alter-ego. Or characteristic. Or facet. Is that even a word? Oh, whatever-you-wanna-call me - I'm the artist of the group, OK? I have spikey black hair, dark-platnum glasses... and I'm very cool. Yeah, the others think I'm somewhat vain. Conceited as fuck, Piojo said. But I don't think I'm conceited! I think I look kinda punk-ish, actually. I dress like one anyway. And I'm thinking of dyeing the tips of my hair. I'll probably bleach 'em.

But as to what I do. I draw. Simple. And I'm a simple kinda guy, really. You don't mess with me, I don't mess with you. I'm not the best artist in the world, but that's not what I'm aiming for. I'm GS's passion for the sketch pad, pencil and ink. I like what I do, and that's all that matters. Who gives a shit if all I can manage is stick figures? (And, by the way, I can do better than that.) I usually work a lot with Grizzly on his stories: he writes stuff, I illustrate it. We get along pretty cool.

That's about all there is to me, I guess. Simple, like I said. Oh, and I'm also a perfectionist - at least when it comes to anything that has to do with my drawings. I drive the other guys nuts sometimes. Well, I've got nothing more to say, so I'm outta here. Peace out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! spread the insanity Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!