Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-23 - 16:44:?? Hrs.

goin' underground

PIOJO: Argh! GRIZZLY!!!

GRIZZLY: What?

PIOJO: What in the Infernal do you think you're doing?!!

GRIZZLY: Goin' underground.

MOCO: Que?

GRIZZLY: I'm writing a book.

SVLVZVR: Ha!

NINJA: Yo, dawg - seriously?

GRIZZLY: Yup. So please don't bother me.

YANG: Are you kicking us out of the closet?

GRIZZLY: For the time being... yup.

BB: Grizzly, you can't do that!

GRIZZLY: Watch me.

*Clan groans and mutters in protest (Piojo yells out curses and tries to fight back) as Grizzly begins to shove everybody out*

POLLA: Grizzly, you can't do this! You're not being fair!

GRIZZLY: Sorry, but you guys are a distraction.

PIOJO: Distraction? Distraction?! I'll show you distraction, you -

GRIZZLY: OUT!!!

MOCO: Esta bien, esta bien! Ya nos vamos!

*Moco, Ninja, BB, Yang, Polla, and a reluctant Piojo leave the closet*

GIS(*innocently*): Me too?

GRIZZLY (*reaching down to hug Gis*): Yeah, you too little one. You understand though, don't you?

GIS: No, but it's OK.

GRIZZLY: I'll really miss you, Gis. *looks up to Jack and SVLVZVR* Take her, guys.

SVLVZVR: What?! You're kicking ME out too? I'm the illustrator!

JACK: And Jack can be quiet and still! Jack - Jack can bring MILK! What will Grizzly eat if Jack is not here? Grizzly will STARVE without Jack!

GRIZZLY: You, still? Jack, gimme a break! I'll be OK, really.

JACK: But won't Grizzly be lonely?

GRIZZLY: Nah, I'll be fine.

*Jack slithers out mournfully*

GRIZZLY (*calling after Jack*): Sorry Jack! Thanks anyway!

SVLVZVR: Ah-HEM!

GRIZZLY: What?

SVLVZVR: Illustrator.

GRIZZLY: *sigh...* Listen, SVL, I've gotta do this alone. I ALWAYS do this alone. You know that.

SVLVZVR: B-but...

GIS: Let's go, SVLI. Grizzly will let us come back when he's done, right Grizzly?

GRIZZLY: Yeah, of course I will.

SVLVZVR: But the closet belongs to ALL of us! Do you know the kind of FOUL mood Piojo's gonna be in because you kicked him out? How are we supposed to put up with that?

GRIZZLY: It'll only be for a few hours a day... just until I've met my quota.

SVLVZVR: Yeah, sure!

GRIZZLY: Dude, I set it pretty low for you guys too! Only 200 words a day! That's not even a friggin' page, c'mon!

SVLVZVR: *sigh* Well, I guess... But I'm still illustratin' that thing when it's done, whatever it is. And don't take too long, writing that book of yours!

GRIZZLY: Deal.

*the two shake hands, and SVLVZVR carries Gis out of the closet*

GRIZZLY: Whew, it was about time! Now I can really get - *spots Prophet in a dim corner of the closet* YOU?! What are you doing here? Didn't you hear me? Out!

PROPHET: Writing is sacrosanct. It is a sacred ritual, like prayer. You cannot write without me, for I flow through you and your words the way I flow through the others and their purposes. I cannot leave, and leave I shall never do, for without me, you die, and your writing shall wither...

GRIZZLY: Yeah, yeah, yeah... I've heard this one before, pal. But FINE, you can stay - just don't tell the others, all right? Piojo'll KILL me!

PROPHET: The hermit in GS cannot harm you, for he IS you. Nor can he ever truly leave your side - none of them can. Just as you shall not leave them.

GRIZZLY: OK, OK! I get it! Just keep quiet while I write, alright?

PROPHET: As you wish.

GRIZZLY(*under breath*): Creepy thing...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! spread the insanity Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!