Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22 October 2020 - 14:29

rumblings in the deep

"Grizz, you think too much," my brother told me as we sat side-by-side on the old cot. "I know," I sighed, but I really can't do much about that. You know that, don't you, Sal?

"It's because you choose to be in charge of our interactions with Outsiders. And I get it, letting Ninja run around at work and handle problems is not a smart strategy. He'd likely have gotten us fired a long time ago. But c'mon, man! We're not at work right now! We're at home! Relax a bit, and save our fights for later!"

Yes, my brother has a point. No, I probably won't be able to follow his advice. I do think too much. And it frustrates me sometimes. I wish I could block our adult problems out of our mind, out of the Closet, and be done with it. I guess I just don't know how, or haven't figured it out. But well, at least I have my brothers. Ninja's fire is useful, keeps me from backing down. I'm not subservient by nature, but I don't like confrontation. Ninja's the one who keeps our backbone strong when arguments ensue. I keep his temper in check, and our actions aloof. Well, Piojo helps a lot in that regard, too. There's only so much I can handle before I start getting testy as well. And Sal... well, Sal is just so damn chill. Forget being nonconfrontational, he just plain ignores problems, ignores others. He would probably shrug off Sugey and start doodling in his sketchpad right in front of her. Make a caricature out of everything.

I already ran a few "simulations" with Shifter both last night and earlier today. Wanna make sure my arguments are airtight. Anyhow, we'll see what happens. Sal wants me to hurry up and finish that Star Wars: RI story I've been working on about the mission to Yavin 6. If I can't concentrate enough, he'll probably take over and draw up some borer diagrams. That'd be cool.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! spread the insanity Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!