Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21 August 2018 - 11:33

rest in peace

"Drops of mercury, eh?" Da Ninja asked, eyebrow raised. From the shadows, Yang let out a small chuckle.

"Yeah..." I replied with a sigh. I shook my head, incredulous, and sat back against the smooth wall of the Closet. "We are a horrible person."

Looking around at my inner siblings gathered there, I took stock of every single one, and made a mental note never to hang out with them again: Polla, Yang, Ninja, Shifter, Piojo, myself. Who would've thought we made up the Axis of Evil?

"But what happened to the girl?" asked Yowlie, startling me a bit. I turned towards the sound of his voice and saw five eyeballs staring at us from the dark. I hadn't known the kids were watching, but I should've. I mean, we all live here; it's kinda hard to keep things hidden from each other. "¿Qué le pasó a Mollie?" Gis's voice was much quieter, barely audible. The five eyeballs clustered closer together as the kids formed a tighter huddle.

"She died." That was Sal, taking a seat on the floor next to me. "And you all are horrible people. "We're a horrible person. I concur."

Ninja laughed. "Lookit'choo, usin' big words n' shit."

"Okay, enough dicking around, alright?" I said, getting to my feet. "We need to go to work."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! spread the insanity Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!